Tag Archives: CLF-C01

Introducing AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner (CLF-C01)

Cloud Practitioner

AWS has announced an exciting new foundational level certification for Amazon Web Services – the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner! The exam code is CLF-01. This multiple choice exam is intended for individuals who have the knowledge and skills necessary to effectively demonstrate an overall understanding of the AWS Cloud, independent of specific technical roles addressed by other AWS certifications (for example, Solutions Architect – Associate, Developer – Associate, or SysOps Administrator – Associate).

Notice this certification will cover many of the core services I detail here for you from a high level.

After completing my course, you will be able to:

  • Define what the AWS cloud really is
  • Define the global architecture of AWS
  • Define basic AWS cloud architectural principles
  • Describe the AWS cloud value proposition
  • Describe key services and their use
  • Describe security and AWS
  • Describe specific security tools
  • Define billing and pricing models
  • Identity resources for assistance with AWS
  • Describe the basics of deployment and operation in AWS

The Nuggets we are creating for you cover all objectives fully and include:

  1. Course Introduction
  2. Defining AWS
  3. AWS Cloud Economics
  4. Cloud Architecture Design Principles
  5. The AWS Shared Responsibility Model
  6. AWS Cloud Security and Compliance
  7. AWS Access Management
  8. Resources for Security Support
  9. Deploying and Operating in AWS
  10. The AWS Global Infrastructure
  11. Compute Services
  12. Storage Services
  13. Network Services
  14. Database Services
  15. Security Services
  16. Resources for Technology Support
  17. Pricing Models
  18. Account Structures for Pricing
  19. Resources for Billing Support

Pearson Education (InformIT)